Klassisches Indisches Konzert | Villa For Forest

Datum: Mi, 09.08.2023 um 20:00
Veranstalter: Verein Innenhofkultur
Ort: Villa For Forest, Viktringer Ring 21, 9020 Klagenfurt

Fiel im Juli krankheitsbedingt aus und findet dafür jetzt im Trio statt!
Dr. Troilee Dutta - Sarod
Sebastian Haidutschek - Tabla
Alokesch Chandra - Sitar
Eintritt: 25|15€

Troilee Dutta – An accomplished & well-known Sarod Player and a Doctoral Candidate on Indian Classical Music. She belongs to the famous ‚Maihar Gharan formed by the Great Maestro Ustad Allauddin Khan. She is the disciple of famous sarod player, Pandit Kamal Mallick and sitar virtuoso, Sanjov Bandopadhava,Troilee has performed in number of prestigious concerts in India and abroad. In April 2017, Troilee was invited to present sarod recital at the famous Hyderabad house in Delhi for Honorable PM of India, Mr. Narendra Modi & Honorable PM of Malaysia Mr. Najib Razak. Troilee is an empaneled artist of All India Radio & Doordarshan and SPICMACAY. Govt. of India Ministry of Culture selected her for National Scholarship in 2010-2011.

Alokesh Chandra the founder and chairman of the Alankara Association, presents the thousands of years old universal art of Indian classical music and enchants the audience with the wonderful sounds of his sitar. Since 1996 he has enjoyed traditional lessons in the Gurukul system from great Indian masters such as Ravi Shankar, Shyamal Chatterji and Partho Sarothy.

Sebastian Haidutschek enjoyed lessons in the traditional Guru-Shishya tradition under grandmasters such as Pt.Shyamal Chatterjee and Pt.Gobinda Bose in Calcutta/India and accompanies Troilee Dutta with fantastic rhythms and rousing solos on the tabla.


am Do, 14.12.2023 um 19:00

OLTAzach! | Vernissage | Villa For Forest

Villa For Forest, Viktringer Ring 21, 9020 Klagenfurt OLTAzach!

David Geoga
Linda Gella (Strize^^)
Afale (Samuel Kißlinger)
Jannick Schiffer
Pippan Paul
Leon Korenček
Nino Nestler
Stefan Hinterberger
Marsel Osovska (mars)
Madame Ofen (Marija)
Leon Pingist
Stefano Spagnoli
Francesco Marcuzzi
Michael Watzenig
Philipp Doboczky
Lukas Painsi
Nina Herzog
Maurice Gößnitzer
Leon Radl
Kesha Bain

Kuratiert von den Künstler*innen und KULTURPROJEKTER